SPOILER ALERT!!!

So I’ve been suffering through Shingles for like three weeks.  The right side of my head looked and felt like BrundleFly.  Well that’s not entirely true.  At least he could flip around like a 12 year old Russian girl gymnast with his affliction.  Me?…well, I could barely stick a straw in my mouth to consume a protein drink.  As of today I still can barely hear out of my right ear and every now and then it feels like someone is trying to clean my cochlea nerve with a rusty copper pinwheel attached to gaspowered leafblower but I can eat semi normally for most of the day.  The pain was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BAD!  The doctor said it varies from person to person and he warned me that it’s one of the worst physical pains people can suffer through.  To anyone reading this…GET A SHINGLES VACCINE!!  My face is still healing so hopefully I don’t run into Geena Davis with a shotgun anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

