Worms With Guns.

A while back I was working with a company across the pond about creating box art for a future miniature wargame with worms acting like soldiers.   Been busy and injured so here’s post about how that went.

IMG_8041

quick sketch of ideas.  client wanted to one or two soldiers with weapons.  worms should look similar to the product and overall composition should be similar to an old worms pc videogame  http://mjfigures.co.uk/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=148_114_9&products_id=205

IMG_8053

then some fast colors and added an explosion in the background.

IMG_8100

Composition got the okay.  time to finalize.  also adding a bunch  of detail work.  belts, bullets, ranks, etc..

It was a very quick project.  I think it was all done in less than a week.  Wish I had more time with it but at least I got to paint some silly worms with guns.

Busy busy and I almost cut my finger off last Sunday so that’s not helping.  The scar will be appropriately Halloweeny at least.

Leave a comment